Why do I receive trial activation prompts for multiple email accounts?

Yesware's permissions are browser based and you'll be prompted to activate a Yesware trial on all email accounts you access through the browser.  If you do not wish to use Yesware's trial on multiple accounts, please select the "Don't Use Yesware"  option on the activation box when logged into the specific email account.

Activation_Box_Dontuseyesware.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.